IFM Investors – Launch of Swiss Operations

Key Objectives

Maximise the business opportunities around the Swiss launch of global institutional funds manager IFM Investors. Build awareness about IFM Investors unique operating model and the benefits it provides to business partners – owned by 27 pension funds, IFM Investors’ operating model challenges the traditional profit-based funds management model and ensures that the interests of investors and manager are aligned for maximum returns.

Approach

Prepare and implement, with the IFM Investors team, a total communications package for the launch of IFM’s Swiss operations. This included arranging media coverage in leading business and industry publications, planning of a launch event with current and potential clients, arrangement of guest speakers and VIP guests, master of ceremony services and moderation of panel discussion and ongoing business introductions.

Results

Extensive media coverage achieved in leading business and financial media throughout Switzerland. The successful event offered both appreciation of current clients and leverage for business development with new clients.  IFM’s unique positioning was clearly established, with our support, for a clear competitive advantage. Feedback was extremely positive, “Thank you for all your assistance in a very successful start to our Swiss office. The media interest has been significant and also very worthwhile”, Brett Himbury, Chief Executive.

Leave a Reply

IFM Investors – Start des Schweizer Geschäftsbetriebs

Ziel

Maximierung der Geschäftsmöglichkeiten rund um die Schweizer Lancierung des globalen institutionellen Fondsmanagers IFM Investors. Sensibilisierung für das einzigartige Betriebsmodell von IFM Investors und die Vorteile, die es für Geschäftspartner bietet – Besitzer von 27 Pensionsfonds.  Das Betriebsmodell von IFM Investors stellt das traditionelle gewinnorientierte Fondsmanagementmodell in Frage und stellt sicher, dass die Interessen von Investoren und Managern auf maximale Erträge ausgerichtet sind.

Massnahmen

Vorbereitung und Umsetzung eines kompletten Kommunikationspakets für den Start des Schweizer Geschäfts von IFM mit dem IFM Investors Team. Dazu gehörten die Medienberichterstattung in führenden Wirtschafts- und Branchenpublikationen, die Planung einer Auftaktveranstaltung mit aktuellen und potenziellen Kunden, die Vermittlung von Gastrednern, VIP-Gästen, die Event- und Bankettorganisation sowie die Moderation einer Podiumsdiskussionen und laufenden Geschäftsvorstellungen.

Ergebnis

Umfangreiche Medienberichterstattung in den führenden Wirtschafts- und Finanzmedien der Schweiz. Die erfolgreiche Veranstaltung bot sowohl Wertschätzung für bestehende Kunden als auch die Möglichkeit für die Geschäftsentwicklung mit neuen Kunden. Die einzigartige Positionierung von IFM wurde mit unserer Unterstützung klar definiert, um einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen. Das Feedback war sehr positiv: „Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung bei einem sehr erfolgreichen Start unseres Schweizer Büros. Das Medieninteresse war gross und hat sich auch sehr gelohnt“, so Brett Himbury, Chief Executive.

Leave a Reply